Plucking ducks

I've never been duck shooting and decided I'd give it a go. I may as well be miserable in a mai-mai a few minutes away from the home comforts of the Hunter's home, rather than miserable in bed.

Also in my favour was an unusually warm day, hot water bottle snug (and gently) against my ribs and the Hunter and his young mate had a chair for me to sit on in the mai-mai.

It worked.

An hour later we were back inside me enjoying the warmth of a hot shower and none the worse for my small and controlled adventure.

A small production crew plucked, removed wings etc and singed ducks ready for eating. As you can see there is a lot of down when ducks are plucked.

Joe - Friday's back blip (a portrait I rather like)

Stark - Thursday back blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.