TeeJay

By TeeJay

Puddles

This old tractor sits at the Red Barn Animal Park, and children often play on it. No-one playing on it today though as the weather is lousy - alternating between overcast and raining.

It usually resides on a grass field that leads down to the pond. Today the poor old girl is sitting in her own puddle and reflected in a sister puddle. The pond can be seen off to the right and is almost overflowing it's banks. LOTS of water everywhere.

I've photographed this tractor most times that I've been at the cafe but it's never quite made my choice of the day. Today, because of the reflection and colours in this miserable weather, she gets her 'star' moment. I was annoyed with the road sign up on the road and was going to photoshop it out, but then decided that it is part of the authentic experience - well, really I got lazy but the authentic bit sounds better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.