horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Illuminating

Robin Ince, Prof Brian Cox and Dr Ben Goldacre - three of the 'Uncaged Monkeys' (I'm not sure why Simon Singh wasn't involved in the Q&A, I would have liked to have seen a bit more of him.

Brian Cox (who, let's face it, is who a large proportion of the audience had come to see) was pretty good on stage, even if I only understood a fraction of what he was talking about. Ben Goldacre was full of nervous energy, and I'm not sure how relaxing he'd be as your GP... All held together nicely by Robin Ince compering, with a couple of other short guest appearances on stage with science/stand-up/song. Three hours (almost) of science and comedy and a little bit of swearing. Strange, but compelling, and entertaining, for the most part.

I now know a little bit more about the universe than I did before...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.