horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Two Heads are Better Than One

Early blip today since I'm off to the cricket this afternoon (as long as the rain holds off - Scotland are playing Surrey) and I wasn't planning on taking the camera.

This is a sight I'd been hoping to see, ever since I found where the Little Grebes were nesting. I knew the bigger members of the grebe family carried their young on their backs, but didn't know if the same was true of these little fellas. I actually found out the answer yesterday, but blipped the Uncaged Monkeys instead (see the back blip)... Yesterday's shot had better colour and light, but more 'stuff' in the way of it being clear...

It was actually more a day of 'fighter jet birds' yesterday, with Mating Swifts; blue House Martins; being glanced at by Sand Martins; and watching Swallows race.

Now, bit of housekeeping to do before heading off to see if there can be any cricket played today. Toodle pip, pass the Pimms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.