horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Otter Spotter

Darren, in shot, is my Water of Leith wildlife guru who last night had spent two and a half hours watching an otter with a couple of cubs/kits. So tonight I spent two hours with Darren staking out the same spot. And my otter jinx was in full effect with a total no-show. Dammit.

This spot we clambered to took me right back to Stand By Me. Railway bridge, hopping across the beams, and hell, the bit of town we were in there could well have been a dead body in the undergrowth.

Nice having a couple of hours just thinking about nowt other than staring at the same spot of river though. It's been good feeling busy, having ideas and stuff to do all over the place again, but every now and then stopping the world works for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.