Breakfast, mama sparrow style

I think we consider too much the good luck of the early bird and not enough the bad luck of the early worm.
Franklin D. Roosevelt


We had a wonderful day on old Cape Cod yesterday. Off season calm, lilacs budding( ours are in bloom about and hour away), flowering trees and salty air. We had a really nice lunch of fried clams with my aunt and my cousin who was up visiting from Florida, a double gift. My 90 year old aunt, my dad's only sister(my mother was and only child) is sharp and spry and full of life. The Common Voices concert was exactly what we needed to finish the day.

Open wide!

The beach at Chatham

Relatives

Bold Gull

Common Voices

Baltimore Oriole


For The Record,
This day came in damp and drizzly, 51 degrees F, 95% humidity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.