Northern Exposure

By Northern

Best excuse ever

Was due to go out on our regular Sunday cycle with K. She called of with the excuse that she wasn't going to make it because she had woodworm.

So I took off on my own and just went where my wheels took me. This was a good bit further than I intended to go because it was so easy. I ended up away over on the East mainland at Dingieshowe. I had the beach to myself except for a battle between some gulls and a bonxie (apologies, I failed to take any decent pics).

Heading homeward I discovered why it had been so easy - the wind had been blowing me along and now it was in my face. What had been a pleasant meander out turned into a slog on the way back. A being blown backwards type of slog.

So I had to stop for a wee break on another beach on the way back. At which point the sun came out and these folk placed themselves just in the right spot for my picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.