VO**O

500 in a row - well I never...

Struggling for an idea for this one, so please accept my apologies for the slightly contrived nature of my 500th...

Anyway, seemed like a good chance to tell you about a charitable exploit coming soon.

At the end of July, I'll be driving a banger to Budapest in Support of the educational charity Gemin-i. This will be my third such run. This picture is a momento of the first one when we drove a venerable old Volvo to Lisbon.

You can see this very Volvo logo thundering down the Mulsanne straight at Le Mans here. And all the stories and photos from the two runs are on the blog.

Keep and eye out on the blog/twitter for more info as we get prepared and get going to Budapest. The great thing is that there will be plenty of photo ops as we head across Europe like these.

Our very first encounter with Blipfoto was when Scobes blipped our second car and kindly made a donation. I'm sure our third car (when we get it) will appear here too.

Finally, many thanks for all the visits and comments as I've struggled to blip anything decent this year!

And finally, finally, a special congrats to Louise who also completed 500 in a row today, well done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.