Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

I DID IT!!!

Mile 26 of 26.2 miles, in the Moonwalk London

I'd have liked to post the finishing line, but all the photos were blurred as I raced past to cross the glorious threshold.

What an incredible experience, for an incredible charity. One in eight British women will face breast cancer at some point in their lives; there are few people therefore whose lives won't be touched by this disease in one way or another; to date, this organisation has raised almost £2 million this year alone.

I proudly pounded the streets of London overnight, in my decorated bra, for 6 and a half hours, and have thus far raised almost £400.

If any of my friends and family who regularly look at my blip are reading this and want to donate, you can do so here....

http://www.walkthewalkfundraising.org/susanna_bryan

I'll be backblipping and adding portfolio photos in the next few days.....

Oh, and in case you're wondering; I didn't carry my camera all the way around. My wonderful husband got up at 04.30* to come and cheer me on, and swapped my camera for my bumbag at mile 23 so that I could capture the sights of London in the early morning light!

Happy weekend, everyone!

*(and big thanks to Dee and Nee too) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.