Bleeding Hearts

Today was duplicate bridge day. I drove down to my brother Dave's early so we could play a game of Carcassonne before bridge. Then we went to Jack and Cindy's house to meet with the rest of the group for three tables of duplicate bridge. They live in a part of Anacortes called Cap Sante. From their house they have an almost 360 degree view of the water. They also have a beautiful garden. That's where I photographed these bleeding hearts. The game was fun. Dave and his partner came in first. I and mine came in third. After the game we went back to Dave and Nora's where we met friends Rick and Judy. Nora made homemade soup and salad for dinner. Yum. Then we all played dominoes. Arvin stayed home. I drove home after the game and we had a bit of time together before bed time. Nice day but now I'm very tired. Still have the remnants of my cold. But I had a great day anyhow. Two more days to get ready to leave... Rick and Judy will meet us in Paris with the rest of the group. They are getting excited too.

Be sure to look at the large version of this photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.