Whirlwind UK tour

I was very briefly in Wales today for perhaps as much as two hours for a meeting. I didn't see much of the town I visited (Rhyl) as I came straight back, however I have been down that way on childhood holidays and also on an A-Level geography field trip. I've also been to Chester loads of times including on my hen night - turns out that is near Wales. So lots of reminiscing, and plenty time to do it on the train.

So this all involved getting a train at 6.52am and spending a full working day on the train, however that was good and Virgin trains are ideal for working on with big tables, plug sockets, and free wifi.

Returned to Edinburgh just in time for another meeting (which I'd originally sent my apologies to) so I went to that also. All most efficient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.