Fly stories

Home unscathed (the new boss man was very busy and distracted and looked in for only the briefest time).
I was going to the yacht club to swap jpegs and other essential boating items, but the previous secretary can't make it tonight so I decided to stay at home and get the flies looked out.
And did anyone else see Portillo on Salmond? An excellent program if only because it showed how little the great man gives away about himself. No sharing with Portillo, anyway. Just a chippy defensiveness. Took me back to when we were students thegither. All true. I even went to his maw's for tea with him. But that's for another day! If only I'd hung in there, eh? Portillo would be hanging on my every word. He's find it hard to button me up, so he would. Oooo! It's all gone a bit Kenneth Williams. Ah well, back to those flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.