Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

A nearby meadow......

Got up early this morning and went out for a walk. Thank you Ralph for suggesting going to see the potential otters at the jetties!! I didn't see any but I reckon I did get what may be the only respite from the rain today!! Yep.....wet and dull again now!! But I can't say I'm gutted! I am desperate to finish a book I'm reading, and now have a jolly good excuse to hole up and do so!! :-))

Today's blip is an attempt at shooting a lovely meadow near here. I tried lots of angles and am not sure which one works the best! They are SO hard to capture, as the colours are so soft and subtle. But I didn't want a close up shot either....wanted to try and capture something of the overall beauty and simplicity!! Hope this does some justice...think it does, though room for improvement!! It's really hard on a dull day though!! Sigh!!




Have a great day everyone!!
:-))


Edit....
Arghhhhh!!

Ok... The more I look at this the more I think it's pretty c*** too!!
Lol!!
There's something about this weather, and my need to try and blip the lovely Lakes while I'm here that is at conflict!! They're just not so lovely just now!! And so NOT inspiring!!

Ok.... Back to hiding in my book!!

The shot is better large!! Then you may see a couple of flowers amidst that green mass of grass!! Lol!!









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.