Camellia Sasanqua Setsugekka

White, large, semi-double Autumn flowering.

Clear blue sky, no wind and the air is cool. A garden blip when I should've been out taking a landscape or enjoying the calm day but no, I've just about been indoors all day, except for a stroll round the garden with a cuppa in hand, my favourite thing to do :)

I'm heading away in a weeks time and leaving Hubby and Daughter E at home. Mums coming with me back to our home town - more about that later. So today I've started a small list of things to take, hemmed some jeans and thinking about what groceries I need to get in before I go, along with doing the normal house jobs.

As I type the afternoon sun is streaming through the garden, flickering ever so gently in the light breeze which has just come up - it's beautiful. After yesterdays gusty winds there are very few Autumn leaves on the trees and we now have damaged branches which need to be tidied up. One tree over the fence on our neighbours property is quite bad - found most of it on top of my roses!!! Hubby sorted most of it out for me and the roses look pretty good, thankgoodness :))

I enjoyed reading your thoughts on yesterdays Moeraki Flag Station, of which you all seemed to enjoy the history. Occasionally I will put a bit of history in as I like to hunt out the books in the library and learn a little more about the area in which I live - broadening my horizons I guess.

Enjoy Wednesday/Thursday - it'll be the weekend before we know it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.