Northern Exposure

By Northern

Homeward bound

Had to go out delivering letters to the neighbours this evening about a meeting of the Community Association next week. I had offered to do everyone on the east side of the island. Only about 30 or so houses but they're rather widely spread out so I went by bike.

I got half of them done and then got drenched in a squall of wet and windy weather. Add to that the temptation of my tea being just about ready and I didn't take much persuading to abandon my task and head homeward.

Of course by the time I got within sight of the house the clouds had blown away and the sun was making everything cheerier. I have to confess to still heading home for tea though. I'll just have to do the other half tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.