Time and opportunity.....

By kayempee

Gladstone

Up at 4am to catch plane to Gladstone for work.

Gladstone is an industrial town, fueled by the scent of prosperity, as a new LPG plant has just opened. I flew a new airline, in a real jet plane, which was lovely compared with the small dash 8 planes I usually have to take with Qantas. Competition in the airline industry can only mean better prices for travel out of this region. Strategic were fantastic.

I always fly in, go to work, go to bed and breakfast, back to work then fly home Friday afternoons. I have a conference this weekend in Yeppoon (still to finalise my lecture oops), but I have a hire car! I went for a quick drive to find any interesting shot, but high ISO and no tripod (30kg luggage just for work), meant a rather uninspiring shot. I tried two locations but the mosquitos nearly carried me away!

I never got a chance to Blip last night as I had to head to Brisbane straight after work to see Dad in hospital, and take mum out for dinner. This is nothing more than a guilty blip, nothing special, just trying to keep up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.