Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Sharpening the blade

This was the last day of practical training at Toivala forestry school. On Monday I start doing "real work" in a small forestry company. First we will do some tree planting.

The practical training was nice. Most of the time I got to work on my own, I took one of school's cars and did forestry clearing a few kilometres from school. On a few days I worked with young timberjack students and my teacher was also present then.

P.S. Today I saw a Viper, the only poisonous snake in Finland. It's not a very rare sight on a rocky terrain on such a warm day though.

P.P.S. Here's how the area looks after I cleared the deciduous trees. As a comparison here's the same place week ago, before clearing.

P.P.P.S. I was in quite different type of forest one year ago (now that's a lot of linking for one blip:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.