PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Clivedome Pier

Yes I know it looks a little bit like Clevedon Pier, and it is true that I visited Clevedon Pier today.

BUT I was nearly refused entry on to Clevedon Pier, they have very strict rules and do not allow professional photographers on to the pier! Of course, at first I was flattered, then incredulous. I look like Ugly Naked Guy but bald, not like a pro photographer.

"But that is a very professional looking camera you have."

It is the cheapest, budget, standard, obselete, 1st generation Sony DSLR with a £50 ebay lens!

"Is that a tripod? You are not allowed to take a tripod on to the pier."

No, one of my tripods legs fell off. This is a monopod, think of it like a walking stick.

Well you won't sell any pictures you take will you?

I wish, I can't give them away!

So this is NOT a blip of Clevedon pier at all.

Because it is NOT a picture of Clevedon pier, it is for sale. Can I start the bidding at £75?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.