PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Who Putcher That There?

On the river Severn, between Whale Wharf, and the old Severn Bridge.

I believe that the row of sticks in the mud, are in fact part of a weir to which were attached putchers. These were conical, woven baskets which would be attached at low tide, salmon would swim in and be trapped, and the fisherman would harvest the fish the subsequent low tide. Judging from the state of Merryn, this would have been a very muddy job.

In other exciting news... I am pleased to report that my bathroom blind passed a series of stringent opacity tests. I am therefore merely Ugly Guy to the bloke opposite, not Ugly Naked Guy.

Enjoy your weekend all. I am going to attempt to decipher the enigmatic, spotlight algorithm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.