Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Beauty and the Beast!!!! Lol!!

Had a great day out today....up to Whinlatter forest! Very overcast, so scenic shots out...and a walk through the forest IN!!!! Got several shots that I am just really pleased with!!!

Before heading up there I took some shots of a beautiful old Bentley car outside a church in Keswick....there for a wedding! The chauffeur was class.....dressed appropriately in (?) Harris tweed, or equivalent!! 'Bunnet' an'all!!!!! Excellent!!! Obliged me with a photo!!Nice man!!!! :-))))

Then got several fantastic shots of insects!!! Know I shouldn't say they are fantastic...but for me they so are!!! :-))) Flies are really very beautiful...up close and personal!!!! ;-)))

Reckon the one of what I think is a Snipe (?) fly is the best...but it's a neutral coloured fly on a rock....and for those who get creeped out by flies....I reckoned this one sitting on a lovely daisy was easier on the sensibilities!!! Lol!!!

Anyone interested in the other 3 shots can see them HERE!!! Or again, in the Lakes2011 section of Blipfolio!!!

Now....the unfortunate bit....

Reception and access to affordable WiFi up here is proving a nightmare!!! I move to Buttermere after this and there is NO reception there, and I don't recall ever seeing a computer there for guests!! Have not been able to comment today, and am being harrassed by little children to finish this upload even!!! Will unfortunately not be able to comment on any journals for the next week!!! So sorry!!!

Will try and blip...but it might be backblips too, every few days!! Will so miss you folks, and totally understand if you don't comment much either!!!

Yesterdays blip hit the spotlight page and I thank you all again for that and all your lovely comments and support!! See and speak to you all soon!!! :-))))


Have a great week!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.