Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Keswick/Derwentwater Triathlon.....

Blipping early today!!! In fact I got up at 0600hrs for this...oh crazy woman that I am!!! Lol!! Weather remains atrocious, but was determined to get a blip with some kind of colour today!!! Heard there was a triathlon on early and decided to give it a go trying to get some action shots!! Despite not having a clue what I was doing!!!! Lol!!! Not the clearest maybe, but it IS colourful on this VERY grey day!! There is one other shot of a very smiley face just HERE, in my Blipfolio under Lakes2011 !!!

My oldest brother, G, and my nephew, C, have both been crazy enough to do Triathlons/Duathlons!!! Both have done fantastically...not that I'm boasting or overly proud of them!!! LOL!! My brother has been Scottish champion in his age group, and so has my nephew!! A few times!! My nephew has also been British Champion in his age group!! And my brother competed abroad, and was 5th in the world in his bracket!!! I promised them a little fame today!!! :-))))) Love ya !! (They'll now kill me for this embarrassment!!! Lol!! But do I care?? Nope!! :-)))

This is for them...and all nutters like them!!!! :-)))

Have a great day folks!! That's my 15 minutes up!!! :-)))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.