Guess what???? Another one!!

Yes, yes...another sunset!!! Lol!!! But it's so nice to see it for a change!!! :-))

I've have such a lovely day...full, and busy....but great. Went down to Mull of Kintyre....the famous one!!! Beautiful, and takes a while to drive there. Never did make it to that island!! Ended up on the beach...taking endless photos of anything of interest....the choice was HUGE!!! Lol!!

You know... today was like being a child at the seaside...I just had grown up toys to play with. But all the same feelings were there....I just feel SO happy out there with a camera!!! Exploring....the beach and all that that holds....and new things about the camera!! Tried to work out what to do with a polarising filter today...still don't really get it!!!!!!! Lol!!!

Then tonight I read up on slow shutter speeds for using to get waves looking all silky. I tried here, above,...and I SWEAR there's an eerie mistiness in this shot!!! Lol!!! Or is that just me wishing and hoping that it worked!!!!! It's NOT as easy as magazines make out!!!!! But at least there's a nice view over the nearby islands!! :-)))))

I apologise that my commenting is hopeless!!! Turns out the wifi here is new and having teething problems...or maybe it's just rubbish!!! It's taking a ridiculous time to load journals...when it does it at all!! I've got this far blipping this shot...I hope it completes the upload!!!!!! Facebook is a no no!!!!! I'm still trying to read a message a friend has sent me....from yesterday!!!!!!!!! Bear with me!!! If it doesn't happen...I will be back properly next week!!! To all those lovely folk who commented on my return....thankyou all!!!!!!!! :-)))))

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.