WorldLens

By worldlens

Makeover

My room got a makeover by my very creative roommate. The two pictures were painted by one of our Thai friends. He didn't want them and was going to throw them away when my roommate rescued them and put them to good use. We now have strings of lights around the whole room too (which was an interesting task because we only have one outlet in the whole room.)

Before the makeover, this wall displayed my world map. Yes, it was kind of boring, but I like the map, so it will go up on another wall. The plainness of the room was driving my roommate crazy. I have to say, it is a lot cozier now. Although the Thai girls I live with just laughed at the renovation. Some said it was pretty, some just said don't leave the lights on too much or it will waste electricity. I think that's just a difference in how we grew up, decorating is not a high priority for most of the Thai families I've met.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.