Evie

When I take one photo of a niece one day, they expect me to reciprocate with the other the next. So I am happy to oblige.
She's growing up so fast. Evie insisted on glasses because she was "getting headaches when she read". She's -1.00 in one eye. Ha. Well, good thing her grandfather is an ophthalmologist and she can get whatever glasses frames she wants.

Cat, Kendall, and I went to the boats in Lake Charles this afternoon. For the record, I did not want to go. I am due for a loss and I'm not looking forward to it to be honest.
Today, however, was not my day of reckoning either. I sat down at two tables and doubled my money at both. So I am happy tonight. Very happy.
Since I got my new lens (featured in this photo above and yesterday's as well, I believe), I'm thinking it might just be a good idea to save.

This month is turning out to be the luckiest month of my life. Blessed. I am blessed. I don't want it to end.
Plus, we had Japanese food for dinner. Win
------

I just realized that I've trained them not to smile in photos anymore. It's not that I don't love smiles... I do. I think smiles are beautiful. I just don't like fake smiles and that's all they tend to give me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.