Mia Madre

She's eating my papaya. That was not part of the deal.

Oh my gosh. It's one of my favorites. As evidenced by a previous blip in which Leah and I got sick from eating too much.

Taking it easy. I feel incredibly not well. It's been a long time since I felt sick completely unrelated to a hangover. Today is one of those days.
If you need me, I'll be in bed.
---------------------------------
As you can see in my one year ago from today shot, one of my best friends got married in Austin exactly one year ago. Congratulations, Steph and Justin!

A wedding toast springs to mind..
"May you never steal, lie, or cheat.
But if you have to steal, then steal away my sorrows.
If you have to lie, then lie with me all the nights of our life.
If you have to cheat, then cheat death because I don't want to live a day without you."


I like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.