The Patriarch

It was not my intention to take family portraits this past week. But, so far, that's what I've got here. My dad voted for my runner up on flickr. My mom voted for this one. Mom wins today. He's been giving me some great photos lately to work with. He seems to actually enjoy having his photo taken. That's a nice change. Love you, Dad!

My runner up for today. I brought lunch to Evie while her class had a field trip to the park around the corner from my parents' house. She and her friends decided to roll down the hill several times. They are such willing subjects.
After our little jaunt to the park, my dad met up with my sister and me for some Thai food. And I had yet another opportunity to use my new lens. She's wonderful, isn't she?

I got the typhoid vaccine this afternoon. That was incredibly painful. So this is what that guy from 126 hours felt like. Ouch. My arm is killing me still.

I'm obsessed with instagram on my phone. I apologize. No, I take my apology back. It seems like cheating, though. After only posting one photo a day for... 945 days, it feels wrong. I don't mean to cheat on you, blipfoto. Forgive me.

On to Austin tomorrow to see my girl friends. And then back home to Fort Worth.. so long as these tornadoes chill out and stop terrorizing Tarrant County.

Ahh.. on a completely unrelated note: blushing is such a wonderfully natural response. You just can't fake it. I secretly love blushing. Shh. Don't tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.