perspective

It was a one-photo-day today. I love the view from the 4th floor of the Museum Place building.

Studied all morning, afternoon, and evening with Katy and Matt. Parasites, bacteria, and viruses.

How are we all still alive and functioning?
Why aren't people dying from necrotizing fasciitis every day? (Really hate to hear about the women in Georgia currently battling against it right now.)

It just seems like the odds are stacked against us. Really thankful for my skin.

Tomorrow's our first MOD II exam. Terrified, to say the least. I've studied for this exam like I've studied for no other exam before -- and that includes the MCAT. (well, partly because I didn't ever study for the MCAT.*)

What am I going to do for boards?! Not worry about it. Step 1 is a year away.



*I didn't end up taking the exam again after I took a prep course for it, I feel I should disclose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.