occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

freeze

Worked super long hours studying for boards today: 9am - 11pm. I can't sustain that kind of focus.

Part of me feels like I can just escape from the stress I feel by keeping my head down and headphones on. Trying to minimize distractions. Trying to remember what day it is. Trying to say 'no' as politely as I can when people ask me to go out to eat or to a movie or to a musical. Of course I want to do those things.
So my forthcoming back blips will be of the flowers in my parents' backyard that I get to admire during study breaks with the dogs. And that's all that's happening 'round these parts.

Unless I accidentally step into the pool.

---

I gave my mom these ice trays for Mother's Day. She loved them. They're awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.