the looking glass

I packed up my car today to head to Austin. Moved pretty slow getting everything together. Tried to pretend that I didn't feel sick. Thirty minutes into my drive.. I felt worse. And then I realized that was completely irresponsible to pretend I wasn't sick when I was on my way to meet a 4 month old baby boy and an 8-month pregnant woman.
Boo.
I turned around and got back in bed. I don't know what's making me feel so sick. My throat is killing me.

Finished a depressing book. The ends do not justify the means. Ever. Why is it so hard to find interesting books these days? Finished my day with a girls' night. And then found two little girls snuggling up in my bed. They're adorable.

Heading home to Fort Worth tomorrow. It's been too long away from my apartment.
------
An excerpt from tonight:
Evie: "What are you eating?"
Me: "Dried Mangoes."
Caroline: "Aaaaaand deez nuts!"
Me: "Almonds. They're called almonds."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.