New Waverly II

I was proud of myself today. I stopped twice and turned around to take photos of sights I passed on the way back up to north Texas today.
I never stop. I am always in a hurry to drive the 5-hour drive as fast and ... yes, as furious as I possibly can. So I took my time today. Sort of.
I passed a tank (??!) in Sour Lake. Did a double take. Turned around. Confirmed said tank. Thought there was going to be some sort of police convoy that was going to jump out of the treeline and take my camera away from me. Police get so angry when you pull out a camera. Geez.

So, I'm home. It feels wonderful to be back in my apartment.
Sunday, I leave for Vegas.
Two weeks from today, I leave for South Sudan for 10 days. More on that later.
And.. quite possibly.. back to the Dominican Republic at the end of June.
Yes, I am literally trying to spend as much time on vacation as I possibly can before the end of July when my life locks down until December... at which time we will probably head down to the DR again for a Christmas family vacation.
Oh my, I love traveling. Though, I hate leaving. It's a weird dichotomy. I fight it every time. It's (usually) always worth it.

And now!! Leah & Brian are my newest neighbors in my apartment building! They're moving in tonight. I'm gonna go hang out as soon as I hear my phone chirp. So excited that more people who are not jerks are moving in near me. Did you hear me neighbors?? Why are you other guys so mean and unfriendly? Smile once in a while. It makes you more human and less robot.

Yesterday's blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.