an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Jordy Revisited

Took a lot of shots today at the party out in New Hampshire. Had some serious indecision about which shot to choose. First posted one, then changed to this.

The day was hopelessly dreary and rainy as many have been over the past two weeks, but we were nonetheless happy to be out at a wonderful party in a house that was built in 1770 (hard to imagine!).

I had a terrible time deciding between photos today, as I more or less had three variations on a portrait. The one you see here of Jordy was not the first one I posted, but after Brian commented my thoughts were reaffirmed, and I switched it back to this one. The first shot I posted was Jessop. I hate indecision!!

My third runner up was of my favorite resident of the house, the Bearnese Mountain Dog, Nell.

EDIT: Some background on the shot. Jordy is the subject, on her left Angela, who is oft photographed by me. John Tiffany is in the background. We were just about to do a toast and have some cake, hence the wine. The ladies have all been swimming in the heated pool, despite the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.