The second half of life..

By twigs

Rugby girls

How times change!

I remember when I was at school a group of us girls wanted to play football but we were told it would 'damage us'. We moaned a bit (What? A group of adolescent girls moaning because they didn't get what they wanted? Surely not?!!?)

Anyway, after a while the moaning paid off and the powers that be evenetually agreed to let us play a house football tournament. The boys of course thought it was hysterical and we of course, were hopeless!

And here I am now - several decades later and in a different culture, and oh! how things have changed!

Our girls rugby team had a game after school against a local school who are renown as a very strong team. It was a rainy, misty and light-deprived affair but I stayed to watch the first half and caught a few action shots. I thought all the girls acquitted themselves very well and there were some real stars on both sides...........and tomorrow I'll find out what the result was!

Over the hump and on the way to the weekend.

Yay :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.