Door Open Day

By special request, the door to the inner sanctum has been opened today.

So come on in and make yourselves at home. Take a seat and I'll bring you a cup of coffee while you relax with a book perhaps or the television.

As you see I am inside already, this being a hallowed Wednesday when his Lordship departs to the hills come hell or high water.

I can see I have to do a bit of cleaning because the outside building operations have introduced dust onto the window recess. I am blessed with eyesight which registers dirt and dust; unfortunately his Lordship is not.

I will just go and get my little brush and shovel while you rest comfortably: I won't be a minute and then we can have a chat.

There, that's much better. All shipshape and Bristol fashion. Now I can relax too and tell you about my morning so far.

I wakened early and had a tussle with my inclination just to turn over and go back to sleep. I could think of too many reasons why I didn't want to go to the gym, but my conscience won and I went.
Part of the reason I made myself go was because I watched a programme the other evening about the bariatric ambulance service designed to transport people weighing 25+ stones, who might not fit a regular ambulance, to hospital. Too scary.

I've just come back from a wet trip into town and now you're all here for coffee and a look around. However I'm sorry but I have to ask you to drink up and leave now so that I can have my lunch in peace.

I have a few more hours to myself before his Lordship returns and the door to the sanctum is shut again for the evening.

It's been a pleasure having you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.