Puzzeltocht

It was Nienke's birthday party today. With Inge and Ellis visiting uncle Raymond, we 'only' had to deal with Nienke and the seven classmates she invited for her party this afternoon. After pancakes it was time for the puzzeltocht* I had prepared.

Here we see two of Nienke's friends writing down one of the answers. The girls had lots of fun which totally made my effort worthwhile. Two more activities later the party ended; a huge success and definitely one that will be talked about tomorow in school.




* It's hard to translate: a puzzeltocht is where you walk a course by following written directions. Every now and then there are some puzzles to solve. In my case, I took pictures of signs along the way. I cloned out some of the words and the girls needed to write those down. By taking some of the letters from each word, a secret message was revealed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.