Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Reach for the Sky

... and don't let anyone tell you you can't reach it.

A goal setting day today. I have the big "MustBeCrazyToEvenContemplateItRace " in ten weeks. It's massive and whilst I have been training most weeks at least three times, with only ten weeks to go, it really is time to up the ante.

I have started some intensive muscle work with a personal trainer on a vibration plate machine today. it's like going to the gym but 4 times the pain, sweat and tears results.

The woman was very encouraging, I am not built like a runner but I always try hard and she was brilliant and very very positive but with that
" Don'tyoudarestop " look sitting on the reserves bench of her face incase I even thought about slacking.

Managed a 4 mile run later aswell

I need focus and consistency and I know that the only person in charge of my destiny in this race is me.

I feel very positive.

NOt had much time to blip but it's my defaullt Blip emergency shot, skies and clouds, I would apologise but I can't... clouds are the new rock n roll!

This is a view from the top of the hills near me . I probably shouldn't mention the dodgy dealings going in the area very close by to where I was shooting. ( Not my dodgy dealings, I hasten to add ) The things I do for a Blip!

Anyway, I feel all " kick ass " and strong. Off to watch Alan Sugar shout at a few people now

Hope you have all had a grand day.

I shall leave you with a tribute to my vibration plate machine
Seems fitting

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.