Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Staring into Darkness

After picking Sophie up from school, we also picked Kieran and his sister Charlotte up and took them to visit Sophie's cousins and my parents in Belfast. Drizzle put paid to my plans to sneak out and Blip something interesting, but Kieran came to my rescue once again. The little poseur is very easy to photograph most of the time and today was no exception. These three shots were all taken on his great-grandfather's sofa and he wasted no time in making it his own.
I fancied messing around with black and white this evening and was going for a bit of a Film Noir flavour using the flash to help. Let me know what you think, as they're hardly traditional baby pictures. BTW, Kieran was 19 weeks today. How time flies when you're enjoying yourself!

Film Noir Baby

The Stare

This time off is flying too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.