Thran Day

It was a bit of an odd day, as my plans and To Do list went awry. I achieved very little and found the light failing and Blippertunities in short supply. The wind was almost as bad as on Monday, and I noticed that down on the Seacliffe Rd, the wind seemed to be carry some of that Icelandic volcanic dust as my car windscreen, my specs and my camera lenses acquired a coating that needed regular attention.
Anyhow, this was the best of the 113 pictures I took in 21 minutes! It looked OK in colour but something appealed more in the B&W version.
I'm looking forward to heading off to Newcastle, Co. Down tomorrow lunchtime for the weekend. Mrs P has two Spa treatments at the Slieve Donard Hotel while I head off into Tollymore Forest with my camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.