Daily Wild

By emyjane

Talk About Scrawny...

View Large

This is the new robin on the block - what a contrast to the health & plumpness of Larry Legs! It's a very cheeky bird, it flew into the garage & sat on the bird food container begging for worms... I was quite taken aback when I saw it!

I searched high & low for Larry, calling his name, worried he had disappeared, but he came back & came so close, I could almost reach out & stroke his head - he was a bit put out by the other robin, but he knows my heart belongs to him.

Poppy Day 12

A big thank you to everyone's comments for yesterdays blip! I was seriously overwhelmed! I know I've set a very high standard for myself now & I'm very sorry the photo tonight is not up to scratch, the weather is simply awful, bad light, rain, wind... not ideal photography weather, but this robin just had to be blipped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.