Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Good Friday at the Dentist

I had the day off today, as Vanguard observes Good Friday. I initially didn't have anything planned, but in class yesterday I got a call at about 5pm that I had a dentist appointment the next day (today) in the morning. I specially remember scheduling the dentist appoint for next Friday as to coincide with my optical appointment. Since I had the day off anyway, I figured it wasn't a big deal if I were to go this Friday.

So I go in the morning and I waited a few minutes in the lobby. They brought me in and I sat down. The cabinet doors for their x-ray machine were broken so they tried to fix it. They weren't able to resolve it so they took me to another chair. The dental assistant takes my x-rays and she takes FOREVER! When the dentist finally came over, she quickly looked at the x-rays and said to me good no cavities. Well I'm thinking that's great. Can you clean my teeth now? That's a no... She said the x-ray most left, middle in the photo didn't come out and couldn't tell if I had cavities there or not.

So the dental assistant takes the x-ray for that set of teeth for the third time!! The dentist came back and said the same thing as before. No cavities. I'm thinking clean my teeth now! She's like we'll have to reschedule. I'm like what!?!? Are you joking!? I go to the receptionist area and they look at their calendar. I'm first nice about. I said I'll do next Friday (the day I had originally requested). The dental assistant said the dentist had a conference in the morning. I'm like uh-uh. I don't think so. If that doesn't work with you, I'm not coming back ever again. I tell her, I have to look at my schedule. Then I left.

UGH!!! I was so upset with them. I didn't go to the dentist to get x-rays. I went to get my teeth cleaned! Some dentist just want the money for the second visit. Ridiculous!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.