Sharpie's Saturday suit

It is not only fine feathers that make fine birds.
Aesop


I was going to blip something else today, but the lure of the Ruby Throat was overpowering. In a couple of shots I was so close you could see me reflected in his tiny eye. Once while I was close by he spotted a female and stretched his neck out several inches and took off in a flash of emerald and ruby, what a guy. Note the tiny head feather fluff out of place in this shot. You can also see tiny specks of pollen on his long beak as well. He helps the bees with their business.

Spotted a female!

I'm a tiny reflection in his eye.



For the Record,
This day came in sunny and warm with increasing clouds. 79 degrees f at 11:30 AM, 63% humidity with a steady barometer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.