Preposterous posing/poncing

Every day each of us wakes up, reaches into drawers and closets, pulls out a costume for the day and proceeds to dress in a style that can only be called preposterous.
Mary Schmich


This ridiculous get-up was half a joke and half for real. I had to go into the tick infested humid woods over to my brother's house to feed his cats. This holiday weekend, he and my sister in law are opening up our great grandparents' place on the Downeast Coast of Maine, our shared summer house. I pulled on my old wellies and realized I looked ridiculous, so I added my painting hat to really look silly. Through it all Mr. Sharpie was posing for me as well. If you look closely, you'll see a hint of my Blipfoto b pin on my beloved Black Rapid strap, right by a shirt button, should have showcased it better!

Speaking of that tiny hummingbird, I might link a few shots if I get any decent ones later. Pretty hard to top the last couple, so I think he might get the day off. It's hazy, warm and humid, my most unfavorite weather and I'm slightly cranky. Yesterday we sat out on the patio and watched him spot a female hummingbird and do his amazing U shaped flying dance, showing off for her. He sits on that tree branch all day, just waiting for females, and sipping from our feeders and zipping back to rest and wait, constantly scanning the skies.

Thank you all kindly for your thoughts and comments about my hummingbird photos. He is visually just absolutely enchanting and photographing him is just plain addictive.

Couldn't resist...
Glittering gorgeousness

He spotted a little emerald female, became toatally aerodynamic and launched, amazing!!!

Preening for the ladies

Jet speed dater







Check out last year's thumbnail if you want a view of our house...

For the Record,
This day came in hazy, hot and humid, 72 degrees, 87% humidity, barometer holding steady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.