Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Build me up Buttercup.....

Dedicated to Paula and Si who have gorn away for their wedding anniversary....I have chosen this title because the ring tone on my phone when Smalla calls is Build me up Buttercup and the reason is because I am the only person she knows who can sing it the whole way through... apart from real life singy people,but she does not know any of those...ask me how this came about......
Well I shall tell you,one night on a girls weekend away break,Smalla and I (we always share a room) could not sleep so we sang till about 4 am... mainly songs from the shows... but I belted out a rendition of BMUB at 3.35 am and quite frankly she was amazed,traumatised,a little queasy and shocked all in one go ......to be fair,to teach me a lesson she did the entire set of 'Whip crack away' from Calamity Jane..... I hate her for that to this day as she wore no bra and did some awkward dance moves.

Rushed into the city of Birmingham today with Alison the nurse (macmillan nurse too) she wanted a Pandora ring,had a superb lunch in Selfridges .. thank you Ali ;)
I have taken to my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.