Formal enough for you?

We head up to Alaska on our cruise tomorrow. It's been a long long time coming.

7 nights on board, of which 2 are formal. So if you want to go to dinner, you need to dress up.

I brought my kilt with me to Canada, but for some reason none of the extras, so I had to hire them. Standard kilt hire is for 3 days, but I need mine for 8 days. The wee old Scottish lady in the kilt shop took one look at us and said "ach, I won't charge ya any extra, you look too nice for that." Wish all shops had that policy.

So here I am, trying on my kilt.

This may be my last Blip upload for just over a week.There is an internet connection on board but apparently it's painfully slow and costs an arm and a leg. Maybe I'll find some wi-fi in one of the towns we stop at.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.