Did I say busy?

Up early for another big day. Visiting family has to leave for their continued trip North so very little time to catch up. They'll be back to stay Sunday though, and we will be so happy to see them again.

I spent the morning in my son's classroom. They celebrated his "birthday" today. His real birthday isn't until August, but they celebrate all the children's birthdays throughout the school year. He has been so incredibly excited for his day and had asked that I come to class all morning with him.

I love volunteering and helping out with the classroom. I feel useful, and it is incredibly rewarding. At the end of class, it was time for the celebration. His got to sit in the middle of circle with his crown and rainbow cape, while his teacher read little clips about his first 5 years of life. For each year, she placed a small bunch of rosemary in a colored jar and then bound them together for us to take home. He was then given a dream pillow made of fabric and stuffed with lavendar. That was what he what he wanted most...well that and the honey cake. :)

This image is of my little prince and his little bhaiya having a snack together. In the evening, I asked my oldest to tell me his most favorite part of the day. I figured it would be the honey cake, or having me be there all day, or the dream pillow...but no. He replied that it was building airplanes out of milk cartons with his book buddy. That was his favorite. It made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.