And more busy

Was a day that flew right by and ended in exhaustion (naturally becoming a backblip).

My work day was packed with meetings, which ran me right to the end of my allowable minutes. Then it was a race to home, where we have family visiting for the night. But, it is in the door and out again with both boys, as we race to my oldest's school for his Spring Festival.

I cannot even express how proud I am of his performance. He was so engaged and had so much fun. They did a Zumba routine, sang about pizza in Spanish/Italian? and then ended the night with all grades K through 8th with this. It was a blast.

This is my youngest enjoying the routines while sitting on My Mind's Eye's lap. I loved this image most for how it makes me feel (joy in my heart). She is such a wonderful and beautiful friend. My boys love her and her family so much. They are family to us now. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.