In the North again

Well, I'm back, as you can notice. The Icelandic ash cloud (vol. II) didn't manage to prevent us flying back home, yay! The last week in Spain has been fantastic in many ways: new places, new experiences, new thoughts, new... anything. However, I enjoyed my time there and got a lot to think, for it was a class trip.

Spain is a truly hot country. Nearly 40 Celsius every day, while it was about 30 degrees colder in Finland at the same time, lol. The sun was shining brightly all day long, though I didn't get burned nor even tanned.

Actually, I didn't even have sun cream of my own with me, and after some time I noticed I was absolutely aberrant with my pale skin and cutting blue eyes in the middle of tanned and brown-eyed Spaniards. Never seen so much beautiful chocolate eyes at the same place alive. Wow.

We had official program every day: guided sightseeing and museum tours, bullfighting, dinners, photographing, an amusement park and so on. The timetable was perhaps a little too Northern European, which means it was designed to be ultimately strict and exact in some ways. The Southern European way of life is quite different in comparison to this Northern one. Siesta, sluggishness, wine all day long... hope you know what I mean, since the differences were really tangible.

After all, in my opinion (and hopefully in many others' opinions) the most important thing about this trip was the spirit of our class: it just rose up high, and I hope it stays there. Like it had been integrated sharply, ha. Well, I do mostly say things just when I precisely know what I'm saying and doing, but this time I just want to believe that we have the best class in the world. It's a nice, kindly and comfortable thought, which I want to retain.

Ps. This shot is quite random, but I loved the effect on this. La Casera is a nice Spanish limonade, which I like a lot. Bought a 6-pack to be taken home. That clam in the image is what I found on the beach on our beach day in the town of Cádiz. And the Rubik's Cube... always my enemy with its retarded colours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.