*Insert Title Here*

I don't think I've ever struggled with a blip title before, but you'll have to come up with your own for today because I really can't think of one!

The more I photograph people, the more I am amazed by what secret qualities make somebody "photogenic". I think I can spot some of the qualities pretty well now, but there are always those that come as a shock. Just as equally, some conventionally good-looking people don't seem to come out quite as well as you'd expect. With a photogenic person there's something about the eyes and the way they sparkle and refract the light, something about the skin, and the way it reflects with softness. And something else that is harder to describe, that seems to be about a person's presence, no matter how old or young they might be.

I think this lovely girl was very photogenic. In fact I think the title I might insert would be "serene", because it sums up her calm look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.