Rest

A day of rest today mostly because I'm nursing a yucky tummy. But I did get the laundry done. Well almost done. Seems as soon as it is done, it is no longer done if you know what I mean.

The boys invited me to a puppet show at the edge of our couch. I rested on the pillows and watched the show, which quickly turned into two boys just wandering about completely forgetting they were to put on a show for me. So I grabbed my camera and started snapping.

I've been consciously trying to create some lighter imagery lately, and I'm also trying to veer away from editing in Photoshop (well except my HDR stuff). I am finding the most striking images of people have the least amount of editing. So these are overexposed in camera (on purpose obviously) and only a fix of white balance in Adobe Camera Raw.

Best in large since it's a diptych.

I wonder if they can ever truly understand how much I love them? I suppose they won't until they have their own amazing little ones to care for.

P.S. Such a different image this day last year. Almost can't tell which little one it is except that their hair naturally parts on different sides. He's such a big boy now handling his emotions with a new maturity....most days.

P.P.S. Speaking of stunning portraits...check this incredible beauty by Life Tiree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.