The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Beach

Got up, didn't have a shower (crazy for me - there's probably only a couple of days in a year where I don't get up and have a shower - if you can't work out why, look at an SP, look at my hair!!), had breakfast, got changed into running stuff, then decided to work for a bit before heading out.

Worked for a while, then decided I needed something from town before the shops close early for the bank holiday. Took off shorts and put on jeans... went into town. Texted Jenny to see if she wanted to meet... she was busy... Tried to call Rosie, but she was working. Jeff also working. Meh. Still feel a bit awkward about the housing situation, but I know it's only cos I'm touchy about things like that.

Went round town and met a few people I know. Then sat on the beach on my own for about an hour... just thinking. It's good to think. Took this picture. Came back home, had lunch (avocado salad) did some revision. Messed around trying to upload the picture but the internet wasn't working. More revision. Sent a few emails... Printed out some revision and went outside to read it. Took some pictures of seagulls. Found that my pictures now have a black spot on them :S (definitely in the camera, not the lens). Came back home, made dinner... revised... somehow it got to 10pm, still hadn't been on a run... went determinedly for a run. It was cold - shorts and t-shirt weather when I got changed this morning, not so at 10pm at night. Ahhhh well.

Tomorrow will be better.
More here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.