Every Little Step

By moonfairy

International Children's Day.

So I decided to blip two of my china dolls.

I'm not a collector, but I do like dolls, can't think why as a child I was a real tomboy.

Anyway, the one on the left my husband bought me many years ago, and the one on the right I bought for myself, from the same maker, before we left England.

Today is officially the first day of winter, and it started off in real wintry style, dark, cold and wet. So went to work in trousers and a jumper. By 9am the rain had stopped. By 11am, the trousers were replaced with shorts, and by 12 noon, the jumper came off as well. It really turned out to be a glorious day. For once the weatherman got it right.

Neo is causing a little concern at the moment. He seems to be getting a lot of diarrhoea. My husband went down to the vet's today to get some advice. So we will have to see if what they suggest works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.